Glassicgems’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

AWOL

So sorry that I have been AWOL but with the upcoming show in November it is all I can do but to work day and into the early night to make sure that I have enough inventory to do this show. I also have to start to put together a class for making earwires, and beginning wrapping, which I will be teaching two days after the show.

The weather here is still hot and humid and I am not holding out for fall weather for at least another month or so. Okay, I know, I know, you say Florida….what fall weather????? Well, I will let you in on a secret…not all of Florida is like Miami. In the Northern part we get temp in the 20’s in the winter, and have four distinct seasons with summer being the longest, fall, winter and spring are short but here nonetheless.

It is almost 8:00 am and I need to get my day going. Have a wonderful one yourselves, later, Ellen

September 17, 2008 Posted by | Glassic Gems | Leave a comment